Empower the scholarly legal community and champion open access principles by ensuring community ownership of legal scholarship.
  • Provide a platform that is owned and maintained by members of the scholarly legal community
  • Meet the current and changing needs of legal scholars and member institutions 
  • Provide open access to legal scholarship
  • Develop and execute a sustainable and flexible scholarly publication environment 


Legal Scholarship Advisory Board​​

  • Timothy Armstrong, University of Cincinnati College of Law
  • Barbara Bintliff, Texas Law
  • Femi Cadmus, Cornell Law School
  • Kyle Courtney, Harvard University
  • Susan Urban,  Mid-America Law Library Consortium
  • James Grimmelmann, Cornell Tech and Cornell Law School
  • Lydia Loren,  Lewis & Clark Law School
  • Margaret Maes, Legal Information Preservation Alliance
  • Susan Nevelow Mart, Colorado Law
  • Roger Skalbeck,  University of Richmond School of Law
  • Corie Dugas, NELLCO
  • Siva Vaidhyanathan, University of Virginia Department of Media Studies

Technical Advisory Committee

  • Aaron Kirschenfeld, UNC School of Law
  • Allen Moye, DePaul College of Law
  • Ben Keele; Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
  • Dan Blackaby, Cornell Law School (facilitator)
  • D.R. Jones, The University of Memphis School of Law
  • David Holt, UC Davis School of Law
  • Erik Beck, Colorado Law, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Jason Eiseman, Yale Law School
  • Karen Shephard, University of Pittsburgh Law School
  • Lauren Seney, William & Mary Law School
  • Pam Brannon, Georgia State University College of Law
  • Sandra Klein, University of Notre Dame Law School
  • Thomas Drueke, University of Chicago Law School
  • TJ Striepe, School of Law University of Georgia
  • Tom Boone, Georgetown Law
  • Valeri Craigle, The University of Utah Law School

LawArXiv is an open access legal repository that provides the public with free access to legal scholarhip.  

Support for LawArXiv is provided  by the Center for Open Science, a non profit funded by grants and donations.

Additional funding and support is also provided by LMN and the Cornell Law Library.

Donatations from the public are welcome and are tax deductible.  

100% of all donations go to supporting LawArXiv's mission & objectives.